| Author |
Message |
RoadNazi

Joined: 05 Feb 2005
Location: Check your six.
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:44 pm |
|
I attempted to contact a company in the USA via email. I tried yahoo mail and Outlook and both times the emails were returned unable to be delivered. I checked the web page of the company and it would appear that it is current.
The email address commences with webmaster@ .........
Are there protocols for some companies who have webmaster in the email not to receive emails from overseas?
regards
RN |
_________________ Cuff him and read him his droits |
|
|
|
 |
grimbo

Joined: 15 Nov 2002
Location: Driving my GU in Melbourne
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:48 pm |
|
Some will bounce those with foreign accounts also some will bounce those with yahoo or free accounts |
_________________ YELLOW |
|
|
|
 |
Vulcanised
Temporary Australian

Joined: 28 Nov 2003
Location: The darkest corners of your mind
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:03 pm |
|
a lot of servers bounce yahoo, hotmail, gmail..... and any other free accounts that spammers love to use. |
_________________ Growing old may be mandatory, but Growing up isn't!
Out of my vulcan mind!
When your Harley breaks down, buy a Vulcan. |
|
|
|
 |
RoadNazi

Joined: 05 Feb 2005
Location: Check your six.
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:06 pm |
|
| Vulcanised wrote: |
| a lot of servers bounce yahoo, hotmail, gmail..... and any other free accounts that spammers love to use. |
I also sent it to them via Outlook and it bounced.
In the meantime I forwarded it to a mate in the US to see if he can make contact with the company.
cheers
RN@stilllivingthedream  |
_________________ Cuff him and read him his droits |
|
|
|
 |
bogged

Joined: 27 Nov 2002
Location: Lost in Melbourne.
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:09 pm |
|
maybe they are having server issues. |
_________________
| Emo wrote: |
| I first saw that when I didn't have fuzz on my nuts and I'm now 44. |
| RAY185 wrote: |
| The trucks are cool but the music just screams "put it in my bum". |
|
|
|
|
 |
RoadNazi

Joined: 05 Feb 2005
Location: Check your six.
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:18 pm |
|
| bogged wrote: |
| maybe they are having server issues. |
could be.
Hopefully the US mate may have better luck. If not then you could be on the money. |
_________________ Cuff him and read him his droits
Last edited by RoadNazi on Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:26 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
|
 |
grimbo

Joined: 15 Nov 2002
Location: Driving my GU in Melbourne
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:25 pm |
|
| RoadNazi wrote: |
| Vulcanised wrote: |
| a lot of servers bounce yahoo, hotmail, gmail..... and any other free accounts that spammers love to use. |
I also sent it to them via Outlook and it bounced.
In the meantime I forwarded it to a mate in the US to see if he can make contact with the company.
cheers
RN@stilllivingthedream  |
doesn't matter what email program you sent it from it depends on what the address is so if it was roadnazi@yahoo.com.au it probably wouldn't go through but roadnazi@optusnet.com.au might go through for example |
_________________ YELLOW |
|
|
|
 |
PRZOOK

Joined: 14 Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:12 pm |
|
Just because the email address is on the site and the web site is valid, doesn't mean the email address is actually valid.
What is the error message you are getting? Normally the error will point you in the right direction. |
_________________ Yea...That's drivable.....You go first
Harold Scruby |
|
|
|
 |
longlux

Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Location: WA I think I hear a Dingo eating your Baby
|
Posted:
Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:53 pm |
|
|
|
|
 |
love_mud

Joined: 12 Dec 2002
Location: Wangaratta
|
Posted:
Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:53 am |
|
| PRZOOK wrote: |
Just because the email address is on the site and the web site is valid, doesn't mean the email address is actually valid.
What is the error message you are getting? Normally the error will point you in the right direction. |
webmaster@ should be a valid address for almost any domain. |
_________________
| OldGold wrote: |
| Life overflows with beauty and grouse stuff, just because you won't read about them in the paper doesn't mean they aren't there. |
|
|
|
|
 |
PRZOOK

Joined: 14 Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
|
Posted:
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:22 pm |
|
| love_mud wrote: |
| webmaster@ should be a valid address for almost any domain. |
Maybe you are thinking of postmaster@ which is meant to be mandatory. webmaster@ is nothing but a common courtesy.
Again, what is the rejection you are getting? There are many different types of rejection from blocked domains to 'no such user'. |
_________________ Yea...That's drivable.....You go first
Harold Scruby |
|
|
|
 |
|
|